- 1 How do I register my dog in Arkansas?
- 2 Do you have to register your dog in Arkansas?
- 3 Are pitbulls allowed in Benton Arkansas?
- 4 How many dogs can you own in Centerton Arkansas?
- 5 How much does it cost to register a dog in Arkansas?
- 6 How many dogs can you legally own in Arkansas?
- 7 Is it illegal to shoot your own dog in Arkansas?
- 8 Is it legal to shoot a stray dog in Arkansas?
- 9 What are the dog laws in Arkansas?
- 10 Where are pitbulls banned in Arkansas?
- 11 Can you have a pitbull in Arkansas?
- 12 What dogs are banned in Arkansas?
- 13 Is killing a dog a felony in Arkansas?
- 14 How old does a puppy have to be to sell in Arkansas?
- 15 Is there a leash law in Benton County Arkansas?
How do I register my dog in Arkansas?
You have 30 days to notify Animal Services that you have a pet with a microchip. You can simply fill out a microchip registration form linked below or call Animal Services at 479-444-3456 and give your and your pet’s information. Make sure to have the microchip number ready.
Do you have to register your dog in Arkansas?
Per the Arkansas Rabies Law, all dogs and cats must be vaccinated against rabies, by a licensed Veterinarian, either every year or 3 years, depending on the vaccination. After you get the rabies vaccination, you provide the certificate(s) to us and we register the pet (s) using this information.
Are pitbulls allowed in Benton Arkansas?
No Pit Bull Ordinance-Saline County AR – Benton AR.
How many dogs can you own in Centerton Arkansas?
Private kennel Any person or business, excluding kennels, pet shops and veterinary clinics and hospitals, who keep, harbors or knowingly permits to remain on or about his premises, more than four (4) dogs or four (4) cats, or a combination of both up to four (4), over three (3) months of age.
How much does it cost to register a dog in Arkansas?
Fees & Purchasing License fees (must be paid with cash or check): $6 for sterilized animals. $12 for unsterilized animals. $1 for sterilized animals owned by any disabled person or anyone 62 years of age or older.
How many dogs can you legally own in Arkansas?
A bill has been introduced in the Arkansas Senate that requires owners of 12 or more dogs of any age to purchase an annual license for the right to maintain ownership of the dogs, regardless of whether the animals are on your property.
Is it illegal to shoot your own dog in Arkansas?
( a )(1) As used in this section, “domesticated animals” includes, but is not limited to, sheep, goats, cattle, swine, and poultry. (2) A person knowing that a dog has killed or is about to catch, injure, or kill a domesticated animal has the right to kill the dog, without liability to the owner of the dog.
Is it legal to shoot a stray dog in Arkansas?
It shall be lawful for any authorized representative of the animal health commissioner, any sheriff, any city marshal or any law enforcement officer at any time to kill any dog which may be found unconfined in violation of any rabies quarantine or other quarantine order issued by the state animal health commissioner or
What are the dog laws in Arkansas?
Arkansas Dog Leash Laws There are no statewide dog leash laws in Arkansas. In Arkansas, municipalities are provided the power to decide city ordinances on specific dog rules and regulations under statute A.C.A. § 14-54-1102.
Where are pitbulls banned in Arkansas?
Summary: In North Little Rock, Arkansas, pit bull dogs are banned, with exceptions for registered AKC show dogs and dogs that are grandfathered in, as long as the owner is 21 years old, has the dog sterilized and vaccinated for rabies, keeps it properly confined, uses a leash, and displays a “Beware of Dog” sign.
Can you have a pitbull in Arkansas?
It is illegal to possess a pit bull dog in our city, and has been illegal since 2004. In fact, more than thirty-five cities across Arkansas have banned pit bulls. “Banned pit bull breeds of dogs are banned entirely and may not be owned or kept within the city.”
What dogs are banned in Arkansas?
In 1991, The Arkansas Supreme Court upheld the ordinance that named American Pit Bull Terriers, Staffordshire Bull Terriers, and American Staffordshire Terriers as banned breeds in Maumelle.
Is killing a dog a felony in Arkansas?
Summary: This section contains the Arkansas anti-cruelty and animal fighting provisions. Aggravated cruelty to a cat, dog, or horse is a Class D felony if the offense involves the torture.
How old does a puppy have to be to sell in Arkansas?
Table of State Laws Concerning Minimum Age for Sale of Puppies
|State||Citation and Link||Minimum Age Under Which Cannot Sell|
|Arizona||A.R.S. § 44-1799.04||Less than eight weeks old|
|California||West’s Ann. Cal. Penal Code § 597z Cal. Health & Safety Code § 122045 – 122315||Under eight weeks old|
Is there a leash law in Benton County Arkansas?
No person owning or harboring or having the care or custody of a dangerous/vicious animal shall suffer or permit such animal to go unconfined beyond the premises of such person unless such animal is secured by a leash of not more than six feet in length and muzzled or otherwise securely restrained.